Macedonia’s government reshuffled

Macedonia’s Parliament elected late Friday new ministers and deputy ministers. 

Renata Deskoska is elected for Minister of Justice by 67 votes ‘for’ and ‘23’ against; 
Arbr Ademi for Minister of Education and Science by 67 votes ‘for’ and 25 ‘against’; 
Asaf Ademi for Minister of Culture by 66 votes ‘for’ and 23 ‘against’ and 
Bardil Dauti for Minister without Portfolio by 65 ‘for’ and 26 ‘against. 
Andrej Zernovski is elected for Deputy-Foreign Minister, 
Asim Musa for Deputy-Health Minister, 
Gonul Bajraktar for Deputy-Minister of Labor and Social Policy, and 
Sadik Beqiri for Deputy-Minister of Transport and Communications. 

Friday in Parliament saw the debate over the election of new ministers.


Most Read

Macedonian Sun will be banned for public use in August

Cannabis oil available in pharmacies across Macedonia without prescription

Macedonia’s “Johnson Matthey” among top 100 companies in Southeast Europe

Time Travel: Skopje Antique Shops Are Full of Objects that Have Long Been Forgotten

Fitch Affirms Macedonia at BB, Outlook Negative


Cannabis oil available in pharmacies across Macedonia without prescription

Macedonian soldiers fired warning shots at Macedonia-Greece border

Name of the church and of the country to remain unchanged: Macedonia's Orthodox Church

Macedonia cancelled again Public call for financial support for Low-Cost Airlines

Academics Take Issue With Prespa Agreement - Letter to the Editor