VMRO-DPMNE elected new Executive Committee

Last night, VMRO-DPMNE voted 19 new members of the party’s Executive Committee (IK).

The new Executive Committee doesn’t feature the former ministers Vladimir Peshevski, Emil Dimitriev, Zoran Stavrevski, Gordana Jankulovska, Mile Janakieski, Kiril Minovski, Martin Protogjer and Sasho Mijalkov. The former UBK head Mijalkov, previously announced that he is withdrawing from all party functions. Of previous members, in the Executive Committee remain Ilija Dimovski, Vladimir Gjorcev, Nikola POposki, Nikola Todorov, Daniela Rangelova and Koce Trajanovski.

At last night’s meeting, which lasted until midnight, 19 new persons were elected. MP Antonio Miloshoski announced that the former ELEM manager, Hristijan Mickoski is the party’s new General Secretary. He has taken the place of former acting Prime MInister Emil Dimitriev, who recently announced that the party needs refresh.

In the IK’s new lineup features Nikola Srbov of “Stop Operation Soros,” activist Bogdan Ilievski of “For a United Macedonia,” the former government spokesperson, Aleksandar Georgievski, as well as the MPs Ane Lashkoska and Zekjir Ramchilovikj and the former Minister of Foreign Investments Džeri Naumof.


Most Read

Cannabis oil available in pharmacies across Macedonia without prescription

Macedonia's National Bank Releases Banknotes of MKD 200 and MKD 2,000

Macedonia: Karpalak anniversary observed

Time Travel: Skopje Antique Shops Are Full of Objects that Have Long Been Forgotten

Brussels has called upon Macedonia and Serbia to exercise restraint


More than 30000 Macedonians in Sydney

New evidence: in the 70’s Greece had no problem with our country’s name Macedonia

City of Skopje subsidizes pellet heating

Macedonia Marks 10 Years of Tose Proeski's Death

Czech Republic to keep assisting Macedonia in guarding of its southern border